About us

The Cooperative of Artisans, Designers and Artists in Fiskars ONOMA is a unique association whose members live or work in Fiskars Village, Raasepori. Founded in 1996, the Cooperative currently has 113 members representing different areas of craft, design and art. The Cooperative also has its own shop in the heart of Fiskars Village, Onoma Shop.

The Cooperative’s most visible activity are their exhibitions. Through these Fiskars Village has come to establish itself as a place for showcasing high quality Finnish crafts, design and art. This year, the Cooperative focuses on developing the organisation through audience development and communication with the support from Sophie von Julin Foundation.

STAFF

Photo: Salla Keskinen 2016
Photo: Salla Keskinen 2016

Matleena Kalajoki, Sales and Marketing Manager

+358(0)19 2777 501 Shop, +358(0)44 97 64 508

Sanna Nuutinen, Exhibition Producer

+358(0)40 53 52 550

Kati Sointukangas, Residency coordinator (part time)

+358(0)400 241017

 

MEMBERS 2017:

Erna Aaltonen<br />
ceramic artist

Erna Aaltonen
ceramic artist



Eeva-Kaisa Ailus<br />
visual artist

Eeva-Kaisa Ailus
visual artist

+358(0)50 3056761
eevakaisa.ailus@gmail.com

Päivi Alajuntti<br />
artist, <br />
artistic committee 2017

Päivi Alajuntti
artist,
artistic committee 2017

+358(0)45 2367400
paivi.alajuntti@gmail.com
http://www.paivialajuntti.com

Tommi Alatalo<br />
master cabinet maker

Tommi Alatalo
master cabinet maker



Upi Anttila<br />
master blacksmith

Upi Anttila
master blacksmith



http://www.takopaja.fi

Soili Arha<br />
textile artist

Soili Arha
textile artist



Nanna Bayer<br />
ceramic artist

Nanna Bayer
ceramic artist

+61(0)475918259
nanna@nannabayer.com
http://nannabayer.com/fi/

Mira Donner-Spitz<br />
upholsterer

Mira Donner-Spitz
upholsterer



Kirsti Doukas<br />
jewellery designer, goldsmith

Kirsti Doukas
jewellery designer, goldsmith


kirsti@saarikorpidesign.fi

Daniel Enckell<br />
visual artist, painter

Daniel Enckell
visual artist, painter



Tarja Ervasti<br />
lighting designer and artist

Tarja Ervasti
lighting designer and artist



http://www.tarjaervasti.com

Marko Escartin<br />
cabinet maker

Marko Escartin
cabinet maker

+358(0)50 5261239
escartin@studiooksa.fi
http://www.studiooksa.fi

Michael Franck<br />
documentary director

Michael Franck
documentary director


michael.franck@parad.fi

Lino Garghentino<br />
visual artist

Lino Garghentino
visual artist



Georg Grotenfelt<br />
architect, film director

Georg Grotenfelt
architect, film director

+358(0)405340171
georg.grotenfelt@kolumbus.fi

Hannele Grönlund<br />
architect SAFA

Hannele Grönlund
architect SAFA

+358(0)405449093
hannele.gronlund@kolumbus.fi

Kirsi Gullichsen<br />
architect

Kirsi Gullichsen
architect



Kristian Gullichsen<br />
architect

Kristian Gullichsen
architect



Eero Haikala<br />
interior designer

Eero Haikala
interior designer



Lulu Halme<br />
graphic designer, visual artist, <br />
board 2017

Lulu Halme
graphic designer, visual artist,
board 2017



Sonja Tuulia Halttunen<br />
graphic designer,<br />
exhibition workgroup 2017

Sonja Tuulia Halttunen
graphic designer,
exhibition workgroup 2017



http://sonjatuuliahalttunen.com

Antrei Hartikainen<br />
master cabinet maker, <br />
artistic committee 2017

Antrei Hartikainen
master cabinet maker,
artistic committee 2017

+358 (0)50 4021065
antrei.hartikainen@gmail.com
http://www.antreihartikainen.fi

Jukka Henttu<br />
boat builder

Jukka Henttu
boat builder



Maarit Hirvonen<br />
textile artist

Maarit Hirvonen
textile artist

+358(40) 7093988


Hannu Hjerppe<br />
industrial designer

Hannu Hjerppe
industrial designer



http://www.bolaris.fi

Miisa Hüter<br />
cabinet maker

Miisa Hüter
cabinet maker



http://www.huojuvahuonekalu.com

Erja Huovila<br />
art printer, paper maker

Erja Huovila
art printer, paper maker

+358(0)40 75421 64
erja.huovila@uniarts.fi
http://www.uniarts.fi

Päivi Härö<br />
visual artist

Päivi Härö
visual artist



Tommi Jokivaara<br />
graphic designer

Tommi Jokivaara
graphic designer


tommi.jokivaara@studio6g.fi

Sade Kahra<br />
photography artist

Sade Kahra
photography artist

+358 (0)44 0600036
sade@kahra.fi
http://www.kahra.fi

Susanna Kankare<br />
creative producer, community pedagog,<br />
board 2017

Susanna Kankare
creative producer, community pedagog,
board 2017


susanna.kankare@gmail.com
http://www.kokoni.fi

Saara Kantanen<br />
dress maker, costumier

Saara Kantanen
dress maker, costumier


kurjennokka@gmail.com
http://www.instagram.com/kurjennokka

Olli Kari<br />
musician, composer

Olli Kari
musician, composer



http://ollikari.bandcamp.com

Lasse Kinnunen<br />
furniture designer and maker

Lasse Kinnunen
furniture designer and maker

+358 (0)46 5456339 / +61(0)7 3396 5850
lasse@kinnunen.com.au
http://dekadesign.com.au

Minja Kolehmainen<br />
cabinet maker, designer

Minja Kolehmainen
cabinet maker, designer

+358(0)40 7235758
minja@minjakolehmainen.com
http://www.minjakolehmainen.com

Petri Koivusipilä<br />
cabinet maker

Petri Koivusipilä
cabinet maker



http://hienopuuseppa.fi

Sirpa Kolu<br />
visual artist

Sirpa Kolu
visual artist



Leanika Korn<br />
leather artist

Leanika Korn
leather artist


leanika@leanika.fi
http://leanika.fi

Paula Kovalainen<br />
craftsman

Paula Kovalainen
craftsman

+358(0)504935344
paulakovalainen@gmail.com

Barbro Kulvik<br />
industrial designer, honorary member

Barbro Kulvik
industrial designer, honorary member



Kimmo Kuusinen<br />
microbiologist

Kimmo Kuusinen
microbiologist



Jouko Kärkkäinen<br />
wood artist, designer

Jouko Kärkkäinen
wood artist, designer

+358(0)40 5150008
info@joukokarkkainen.com
https://www.instagram.com/finnishwooddesign

Lasse Lampenius<br />
visual arts teacher

Lasse Lampenius
visual arts teacher

+358 (0)44 9909444
lasse.lampenius@gmail.com

Peter Launo<br />
director, journalist

Peter Launo
director, journalist



Kristiina Lehtonen<br />
graphic artist, illustrator

Kristiina Lehtonen
graphic artist, illustrator


kristiina@galleriaf.com
http://www.kristiinalehtonen.fi/

Ingmar Lindberg<br />
honorary chairman of the cooperative

Ingmar Lindberg
honorary chairman of the cooperative



Martina Lindberg<br />
entrepreneur

Martina Lindberg
entrepreneur

+358(0)50 5666223
martina.lindberg@brev.fi

Tarmo Maaronen<br />
glassblower / Bianco Blu Oy

Tarmo Maaronen
glassblower / Bianco Blu Oy



http://www.biancoblu.fi

Elina Makkonen<br />
master goldsmith, designer

Elina Makkonen
master goldsmith, designer



http://www.elinamakkonen.fi

Laura Mattila<br />
architect

Laura Mattila
architect



http://mattilamerz.fi/en/

Mikko Merz<br />
cabinet maker, architect

Mikko Merz
cabinet maker, architect



http://mattilamerz.fi/en/

Rudi Merz<br />
cabinet maker

Rudi Merz
cabinet maker



http://www.rudimerz.net

Jenni Mikkonen<br />
textile designer

Jenni Mikkonen
textile designer

+358(0)44 5957170
jenni.mikkonen@poiat.com
http://www.poiat.com

Timo Mikkonen<br />
interior designer,<br />
exhibition workgroup architect 2017

Timo Mikkonen
interior designer,
exhibition workgroup architect 2017

+358(0)44 3071406

timo.mikkonen@poiat.com
http://www.poiat.com

Camilla Moberg<br />
industrial designer, glass artist

Camilla Moberg
industrial designer, glass artist

+358 (0)50 5909961
camilla@camillamoberg.fi
http://www.camillamoberg.fi

Timo Mustajärvi<br />
master goldsmith, designer / JALO

Timo Mustajärvi
master goldsmith, designer / JALO



http://www.jalo.fi

Tarja Mustakallio<br />
craftsman / SeriMeri Oy

Tarja Mustakallio
craftsman / SeriMeri Oy

+358 (0)400 637070
tarja@serimeri.fi
http://www.serimeri.fi

Jukka Mäkelä<br />
visual artist, painter

Jukka Mäkelä
visual artist, painter



Pia Nieminen<br />
textile artist, <br />
exhibition workgroup 2017

Pia Nieminen
textile artist,
exhibition workgroup 2017



Jussi Nordberg<br />
boat builder

Jussi Nordberg
boat builder



Stig Nordman<br />
silversmith, honorary member

Stig Nordman
silversmith, honorary member



Ron Nordström<br />
visual artist, graphic designer

Ron Nordström
visual artist, graphic designer

+358(0)40 8509610
rrnordstrom@gmail.com
https://www.instagram.com/ron.nordstrom

Pentti Nuortimo<br />
graphic designer

Pentti Nuortimo
graphic designer

+358 (0)505735 196
pentti.nuortimo@taimi.fi
www.taimi.fi

Stefan Nyström<br />
visual artist, photographer

Stefan Nyström
visual artist, photographer



Piitu Nykopp<br />
visual artist, visual arts teacher,<br />
board 2017

Piitu Nykopp
visual artist, visual arts teacher,
board 2017

+358 (0)40 5036703
piitu.nykopp@gmail.com

Katri Pailos<br />
visual artist, teacher

Katri Pailos
visual artist, teacher

+358(0)400 578 907
katri.pailos@gmail.com
http://www.katripailos.com

Taina Pailos<br />
visual artist, miniature model builder

Taina Pailos
visual artist, miniature model builder

+358(0)44 0237244
taina.pailos@gmail.com
http://www.pienois.fi

Jaakko Pakkala<br />
visual artist

Jaakko Pakkala
visual artist

+358(0)44 2734230

Anna Paljakka<br />
journalist

Anna Paljakka
journalist



Suku Park<br />
ceramic artist

Suku Park
ceramic artist



Maikki Pekkala<br />
prop maker,<br />
artist

Maikki Pekkala
prop maker,
artist

+358(0)50 3281130
maikki.pekkala@gmail.com

Jusa Peltoniemi<br />
writer

Jusa Peltoniemi
writer



Tuulia Penttilä<br />
designer, cabinet maker

Tuulia Penttilä
designer, cabinet maker

+358(0)50 3373842
tuulia@tuuliapenttila.fi
http://www.tuuliapenttila.fi

Milvi Pesari<br />
textile designer

Milvi Pesari
textile designer



Nina Pulkkis<br />
documentary director

Nina Pulkkis
documentary director



Ossi Puustinen<br />
graphic designer

Ossi Puustinen
graphic designer

+358 (0)40 4125318

Sari Puustinen<br />
lead consultant

Sari Puustinen
lead consultant

+35850 522 4182
sari@suunnittelukiila.fi
http://suunnittelukiila.fi/

Liisa Rissanen<br />
ceramic artist

Liisa Rissanen
ceramic artist



Jenni Roininen<br />
interior designer

Jenni Roininen
interior designer

+358(0)50 5245973
jenni.roininen@nikari.fi
http://www.nikari.fi

Kristian Saarikorpi<br />
master goldsmith

Kristian Saarikorpi
master goldsmith



http://www.saarikorpidesign.com

Annatuuli Saine<br />
dance artist

Annatuuli Saine
dance artist

+358(0)40 5168705
saine@saineensemble.fi
http://www.saineensemble.fi

Anneli Sainio<br />
ceramic artist

Anneli Sainio
ceramic artist



http://www.annelisainio.fi

Rutsuko Sakata<br />
textile artist

Rutsuko Sakata
textile artist



http://www.rutsuko.net

Lea Sarasjoki<br />
interior designer,<br />
chair of the board 2017

Lea Sarasjoki
interior designer,
chair of the board 2017



Mika Sarasjoki<br />
industrial designer,<br />
artistic committee 2017

Mika Sarasjoki
industrial designer,
artistic committee 2017


mikasarasjoki@luukku.com

Sirkka-Liisa Sarasjoki<br />
ceramic artist

Sirkka-Liisa Sarasjoki
ceramic artist


s.sarasjoki@gmail.com

Leena Sassi<br />
designer

Leena Sassi
designer



Antti Siltavuori<br />
industrial designer, honorary member

Antti Siltavuori
industrial designer, honorary member



Elise Simonsson<br />
producer, researcher

Elise Simonsson
producer, researcher



Kim Simonsson<br />
sculptor

Kim Simonsson
sculptor



http://www.kimsimonsson.com

Leif Slotte<br />
building master

Leif Slotte
building master



Howard Smith<br />
visual artist, honorary member

Howard Smith
visual artist, honorary member



Mikael Spitz<br />
cabinet maker

Mikael Spitz
cabinet maker



Pertti Sundström<br />
bookshop keeper

Pertti Sundström
bookshop keeper



Matti Söderkultalahti<br />
master cabinet maker

Matti Söderkultalahti
master cabinet maker



http://soderkultalahti.fi

Riitta Talonpoika<br />
ceramic artist

Riitta Talonpoika
ceramic artist

+358(0)40 8409848
r.talonpoika@gmail.com
http://www.riittatalonpoika.fi

Antti Toukolehto<br />
candle maker

Antti Toukolehto
candle maker



Ari Turunen<br />
jewellery artist

Ari Turunen
jewellery artist

+358(0)50 3482246
ari.turunen@2me.fi

Pirkko Tuukkanen<br />
exhibition producer, graphic designer

Pirkko Tuukkanen
exhibition producer, graphic designer



Tiina Tuunanen<br />
textile designer

Tiina Tuunanen
textile designer



Anna Ulff<br />
visual artist,<br />
board 2017

Anna Ulff
visual artist,
board 2017


hello@annaulff.com
http://www.annaulff.com

Viivi Varesvuo<br />
graphic artist, visual artist

Viivi Varesvuo
graphic artist, visual artist



www.viivivaresvuo.com

Karin Widnäs<br />
ceramic artist

Karin Widnäs
ceramic artist



http://http://www.karinwidnas.fi/

Kari Virtanen<br />
cabinet maker, honorary member

Kari Virtanen
cabinet maker, honorary member

+358(0)50 60367
kari.virtanen@nikari.fi

Kei Volmer<br />
artist

Kei Volmer
artist


wolmerkei@gmail.com

Johanna Vuorio<br />
entrepreneur

Johanna Vuorio
entrepreneur

+358(0)50 3761974
johanna.vuorio@nikari.fi
http://www.nikari.fi

Katja Öhrnberg<br />
visual artist

Katja Öhrnberg
visual artist


katja@katja.fi
www.katja.fi

Staff

Staff



Matleena Kalajoki<br />
Sales and Marketing Manager

Matleena Kalajoki
Sales and Marketing Manager

+358(0)19 2777 500
matleena@onoma.fi

Sanna Nuutinen<br />
Exhibition Producer

Sanna Nuutinen
Exhibition Producer

+358(40) 5352550
sanna@onoma.fi

Kati Sointukangas<br />
Residency coordinator (part time)

Kati Sointukangas
Residency coordinator (part time)

+358(0)400 241017
fiskarsair@onoma.fi